Eight Seconds I’d Rather Not Relive.

A few of you would have seen this already via various social media sites. For those that haven’t here’s an experience I recently had while spearfishing. Some may argue it’s not Dysfunctional Bachelor material but others may say, “Hey, that looks pretty dysfunctional to me”. Regardless a lot was learned from the experience and I wont be drowning any time soon…

Warning: Hunting of fish appears in this video. If you are sensitive to this I advice you not watch it. If you are morally opposed to it, then I support you. If you are morally opposed to it but eat sushi then you’re an idiot.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Eight Seconds I’d Rather Not Relive.

  1. Pingback: conversations for nickels and dimes: knife through the heart ‹

  2. Anonymous says:

    late to this convo, but i’d like to imagine that in more dire circumstances, you’d use ur knife (won’t even hit the water without one) to cut yourself loose. glad this didn’t turn into one of those horrible nightly news segments.

    • Has been discussed on several forums at this point. Reaching for a knife would have been the wrong option. Remember it was unknown that there was any shooting line involved. The assumption was it was just kelp. By the time we would have discovered the line it would have been too late.

      • Anonymous says:

        you must be wearing something thick then, maybe a 7mm? I feel like I can always feel the difference between the line and the kelp- and when it’s questionable I give the line a tug and see what pulls. Couldn’t tell by the video whether or not you were able.

  3. This could make a good reality show… I mean, it’s a hell of a lot more exciting than couponing!

  4. Gayle says:

    You were very lucky….. It sure pays off when you keep your cool……..I would have paniced……By thr way, what brand of suit were you wearing Tanc? I live on an island where there is a lot of diving but have never seen that one before….

  5. Anonymous says:

    Holy crap! This could have been your death recorded on camera. You where lucky.

Leave a Reply

